Category Archives: Councillors

Rackheath Parish Council has 11 Parish Councillors who are elected every 4 years, the last election was in May 2015. We currently have 10 Councillors on the Parish Council with a vacancy for 1 new member. If you are interested in joining the Parish Council please talk to one of the current Councillors and/or contact the Parish Clerk for more information.
Your Parish Councillors and Contact details:
Tracy Buckley 01603 721393
Brian Gardner 01603 720330
Rebekah Hughes 01603 721843
Simon Hunt 07776 235899
Paula Lowe 01603 722126
Pippa Nurse 07554 088058
Julie Playford 07717 153818
Emma Whymark (Chairman) 01603 721134/07792 121994
Fran Whymark 07554 088058
Sam Youngs 01603 947622
To email any of the Councillors, use their full name e.g.


This website is no longer updated. Parish Council news and information can be found at  

Posted in Annual Parish Meeting, Councillors, Documents, Finance and Grants, Meetings, Neighbourhood Plan, News, Open Spaces and Facilities, Parish Councillors | Leave a comment

Parish Council Committees, Advisory Groups & Associate Membership

The Parish Council elects the Chairman, Vice Chairman and appoints members of its Committees, Advisory Groups and other representatives at the Annual Parish Council meeting held in May each year. This is the current list  =RPC_Committees_&_Advisory_Groups_2017-18

Posted in Councillors, Parish Councillors | Leave a comment

Vacancy for Parish Councillor

Following the resignation of Emma Watts there are vacancies for Parish Councillors on the Parish Council, which can be filled by co-option or election if called by 24 March 2017. See notice –   Rackheath Casual Vacancy_March_2017_010

Posted in Councillors, News | Leave a comment

Make a Difference- Become a Parish Councillor

Make a Difference in Your Community – Become a Rackheath Parish Councillor There are more than 450 parish and town councils in Norfolk, controlled by Acts of Parliament and they are responsible for the most local of matters. Importantly, they … Continue reading

Posted in Councillors | Leave a comment

Parish Council Action Plan 2017

The Parish Council has produced an Action Plan of items that we want to achieve in 2017 which is linked to the budget. The aims and objectives may well change over the year and are likely to increase as we take on the projects … Continue reading

Posted in Councillors, Documents | Leave a comment

Communication & Engagement Strategy 2017

This is our communication and engagement strategy outlining the way the Parish Council provides two-way communication between the residents of Rackheath and the members of the Parish Council RPC_Communication & Engagement_StrategyJan2017

Posted in Councillors, Documents | Leave a comment

Parish Councillors Contact details

You may contact the Parish Council through the Clerk or a Parish Councillor as follows; Emma Whymark (Chairman) 48 Vera Rd, Rackheath, NR13 6QN T: 01603 721134 E: Paula Lowe (Vice Chairman) 18 Vera Rd, Rackheath, NR13 6QP T: … Continue reading

Posted in Councillors | 1 Comment

Committees and Advisory Groups

As well as a Planning Committee and a Parks & Leisure Committee the Parish Council has various Advisory Groups that make recommendations to the Parish Council at their monthly meeting on particular aspects of Council business. This is a list of the Parish Councillors that take on additional … Continue reading

Posted in Councillors | Leave a comment

Parish Councillors Declaration of Interests

A copy of Parish Councillors disclosable percuniary and other interests can be found on Broadland District Council’s website-  

Posted in Councillors | Leave a comment

Rackheath Parish Councillors

Pictured from top left: Paula Lowe, Julia Turner, Tracy Buckley, Emma Whymark, Brian Gardner. From bottom left: Julie Playford, Simon Hunt, Emma Watts, Fran Whymark  

More galleries | Leave a comment